• YouTube Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Your servers go swimming with us!

 

What is SUBMER Immersion Cooling?

SUBMER has invented a new type of liquid immersion cooling for data centers, hyper-scale cloud providers, and edge computing. With immersion cooling, entire servers are kept in an electrically non-conductive liquid.

Our SmartPodX is the first immersion cooling system patented by us worldwide that incorporates the Cooling Distribution Unit (CDU) into the liquid as a modular component. This means that the CDU can be quickly replaced if necessary without interrupting server operation.

Submer's solution can easily be used in new and existing data centers by simply connecting to the data center's water loops. The design (no cooler or compressor required) and the use of the SmartCoolant, which was specially developed for immersion cooling, make it possible to achieve a PUE of less than 1.03 worldwide, even in regions with a harsh climate.

Cooperation with CERN Switzerland

Submer Technologies is excited to announce a collaboration with CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research) in Switzerland. With the Large Hadron Collider accelerator, CERN in Geneva (Switzerland) is one of the world's most important laboratories for particle physics.

You no longer need this, and this and ...

In this video, you can see above all how much electricity you could save when preparing a server.

 

For example, The fans alone consume 20% of the power of a server. In addition, the volume is automatically reduced and you can also switch off your air conditioning.

 

The operation is not interrupted when you replace Hardware.

SUBMER SmartPodX CDU

We believe that SmartPodX will make our digital world more efficient, safer, cheaper, and more environmentally friendly in the future. Servers immersed in SmartPodX coolant are not exposed to the outside air, so they are also safe against dirt, dust, high temperatures (e.g. fire), moisture (e.g. flooding) or other influences such as theft.

 

SubMer also extends the life of the hardware.

You no longer need this, and this and ...

In this video, you can see above all how much electricity you could save when preparing a server. For example, The fans alone consume 20% of the power of a server.

 

In addition, the volume is automatically reduced and you can also switch off your air conditioning. The operation is not interrupted when you replace Hardware.

SUBMER Technologies - Best StartUp of the Year

SubMer Technologies was founded in late 2015 and renowned institutions such as the European Commission and a leading venture capital firm have supported the company from day one. The innovative SubMer technology is already used in important companies and institutions such as CERN in Geneva.

SubMer Tech. was recently named "Best IoT Startup of the Year" at the 4YFN trade fair in Shanghai.

The future data center problem

Recent figures show us that data centers now account for more than six percent of global electricity consumption. The Data Centers also account for two percent of the global carbon dioxide emissions, which is the same amount that is generated, for example, in the aviation industry. DataCenter professionals know that around 50 percent of the energy consumption goes to cooling ... including CPU / GPU fans, air conditioning, and much more. falls.

Thinking ahead ... like us!

The whole construction, as well as the maintenance and maintenance of large data centers, are not cheap. New trends such as artificial overclocking and whipping of the systems nowadays provide more heat and noise, which inevitably leads to higher cooling requirements and even higher electricity costs.

With us: fans and CPU cooling systems already removed in advance. No refrigeration system, less space, noise and costs.

Reduce power consumption

Electricity prices generally only know one way: upwards. That is the case now and it will not get any better in the future, because humanity is growing rapidly and the need for electricity is increasing. Think in advance what it will look like in 10 years and you will see the benefits of SubMer.

We can plan or integrate DataCenter from scratch.

Submer introduces SmartPodX

It was a very great event. We had hundreds of people at our booth and the media responded very positively.

 

The SubMer SmartPodX has a PUE of 1.03 and achieves 20-30 times that of conventional air-cooled data centers. This not only saves electricity, but it also reduces space requirements and is very important ... this automatically extends the life of your hardware.

SmartPodX for 21 or 42 server racks

Modern, efficient, and environmentally friendly immersion cooling for data centers. Save up to 95% on cooling costs and up to 50% on physical space with Submer.

At the OCP Global Summit in San José, California, in 2019, we presented the hyperefficient cooling system SmartPodX.

The Open Compute Project stands for the reinvention of computer hardware and has already developed a series of standards that provide more efficiency, scalability, openness, and impact and make our whole life better.

The OCP Summit USA is therefore the perfect opportunity to launch our highly efficient immersion cooling system, which will power the next generation of Quantum high-performance servers and supercomputers and will usher in a new wave of research and technical innovation. Eg AI deep learning.

Technical specifications

Heat dissipation capacity of the pod
Server capacity per pod
Max pod power consumption
Typical coolant setpoint (bath outlet)
Effectiveness of mechanical power consumption
Number of pumps per pod
Number of pumps per pod

Mass Pod 22U

Dimensions Pod 45U

Weight Pod 22U

Weight Pod 45U

50kW

22U and 45U models available

750W

45-55 ° C

1,015

2nd

2N

Width: 100cm length: 120cm height: 110cm

Width: 210cm length: 180cm height: 110cm

800 kg

1500 kg

SmartPodX & XL based on OCP principles

21 inch width - pitch 48 mm
21 OU (SmartPodX ½ rack)

or 42 OU (SmartPodXL Full Rack)
Track at the bottom

Provides DC power - 12 VDC / 48 VDC

Dive Mr. Cool SWAP - Server power supply

In this video from the last Open Compute Global Summit in San José, California, Pol Soler (co-founder and CIO of Submer) shows us how easy it is to install an OCP power supply in our SmartPodX. The SmartPodX Cool Swap is one of the latest additions to our SmartPod product line with efficient cooling systems developed.

Turnkey immersion cooling systems

Would you like to introduce immersion cooling in your new or existing infrastructure? Submer Switzerland delivers turnkey immersion cooling technology, including primary cooling, secondary cooling and reliable pump sets to certified hardware with guaranteed incomparable end-to-end PUE anywhere in the world. At Submer you will find a team with decades of experience in the design and operation of data centers.

NextGen Data Center

Submer's advanced cleantech is a solution built in the present but focused on your business future. Our modular data center is the first container solution in the world, the Immersion Cooling Technol. used. The CDU guarantees: unprecedented density (> 1 MW heat extraction capacity per CFU container). A PUE of 1.03 worldwide. Low maintenance costs and minimal environmental impact. Deploy in any geographic area.

KryptoPod Mining

COMING SOON: As you know, ASIC miners, FPGAs and GPUs are not exactly quiet, especially when several are running at the same time. In addition, a large amount of heat is produced that has to be removed somehow. For this you need like other devices that run on electricity and have to be deducted from your profit ... who does not know that. By the way, you could set up and run our KryptoPod in the living room. No noise, no heat and optimized electricity.

Eco-friendly SmartCoolant

Our SmartCoolant from SubMer Technologies is a single-phase, synthetic dielectric liquid developed by us, which was specially developed for immersion cooling in electronics. Fully compatible with, for example, immersed glass fibers (same refractive index). Clear, odorless, biodegradable and non-toxic. Dielectric (not electrically conductive). Non-flammable (flash point> 159 ° C) and insensitive to hardware (compatible with OEM).

History & advantages of SubMer

CEO - Daniel Pope

CIO - Pol Valls Soler

Daniel Pope is the CEO of SubMer and takes you briefly through the history of SubMer.

What are the advantages? Why is SubMer the next cooling system for data centers of the future?

Submer & FlexiScale

CCO - Diarmuid Daltún

Partner Rajinder Basi (CEO of FlexiScale) reports on his experience in working with Submer.

Diarmuid Daltún, CCO of Submer, gives us a picture of the immersion cooling market.

Contact

SubMer Switzerland

Germany - Austria - Italy

SubMer USA

SubMer HQ Espana

Brühlstrasse 11

4107 Ettingen

Schweiz

Tel: +41 (0)61 331 11 33

• YouTube Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Bei uns gehen Ihre Server baden!

 

Was ist SUBMER Immersion Cooling?

SUBMER hat eine neuartige Variante des Liquid Immersion Cooling für Datacenter, Hyper-Skala Cloud Provider und Edge Computing erfunden. Bei Immersion Cooling werden ganze Server in einer elektrisch nicht leitfähigen Flüssigkeit gehalten.

 

Unser SmartPodX ist das erste von uns weltweit patentierte Tauchkühlsystem, das die Cooling Distribution Unit (CDU) als modulare Komponente in die Flüssigkeit einbringt. So kann die CDU bei Bedarf einfach schnell ausgetauscht werden, ohne den Serverbetrieb zu unterbrechen. 

Zusammenarbeit mit dem CERN Schweiz

Submer Technologies freut sich riesig auf eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem CERN (Europäischen Organisation für Kernforschung) in der Schweiz bekannt zu geben. Das CERN in Genf (Schweiz) ist mit dem Beschleuniger Large Hadron Collider eines der weltweit wichtigsten Laboratorien für Teilchenphysik.

SUBMER SmartPodX CDU

Wir glauben dass unsere digitale Welt in Zukunft mit SmartPodX effizienter, sicherer, kostengünstiger und umweltfreundlicher sein kann. In SmartPodX Kühlflüssigkeit eingetauchte Server sind nicht der Aussenluft ausgesetzt, somit auch sicher gegen Schmutz,  Staub, hohe Temperaturen (z.B. Feuer), Feuchtigkeit (z.B. Überschwemmung) oder sonstige  Einflüsse wie Diebstahl.

Mit SubMer wird auch die Lebensdauer der Hardware verlängert.

Das ALLES benötigen Sie nicht mehr!

In diesem Video sehen Sie vor allem wie viel Strom Sie schon bei der Vorbereitung eines Servers einsparen könnten.

 

Z.B. Schon alleine die Ventilatoren verbrauchen 20% Strom eines Servers. Ausserdem wird automatisch die Lautstärke reduziert und Ihre Klimaanlage können Sie auch gleich abstellen.

Der Betrieb wird nicht unterbrochen wenn Sie HW tauschen.

SUBMER Technologies - Best StartUp of the Year

Submer Technologies wurde Ende 2015 gegründet und renommierte Institutionen wie die Europäische Kommission und eine führende Venture Capital-Firma unterstützen das Unternehmen seit dem ersten Tag. Die innovative SubMer Technologie wird schon jetzt in wichtigen Unternehmen und Institutionen wie dem CERN in Genf benutzt.

SubMer Tech. wurde kürzlich auf der 4YFN Messe in Shanghai zum „Besten IoT-Startup des Jahres“ gekürt. 

Das zukünftige Datacenter Problem

Jüngste Zahlen zeigen uns, dass mittlerweile mehr als sechs Prozent des weltweiten Stromverbrauches auf Rechenzentren entfallen. Auch gehen zwei Prozent des weltweit produzierten Kohlendioxidemissionen auf das Konto der DataCenters, ähnlich viel, wie z.B. in der Luftfahrtindustrie anfallen. DataCenter-Profis wissen, dass rund 50 Prozent des Energieverbrauchs auf die Kühlung ... inklusive CPU/GPU-Fans, Klimaanlage, uvm. fällt.

Vorausdenken ... wie wir !

Der ganze Bau, sowie Instandhaltung und Unterhalt von grossen DataCenters sind nicht billig. Neue Trends wie das künstliche Overclocking und aufpeitschen der Systeme, sorgen heutzutage für mehr Wärme und Lärm, was unweigerlich zu einem höheren Kühlbedarf führt und noch höhere Stromkosten.

Bei uns: Ventilatoren und CPU Kühlsysteme bereits im Vorfeld abmontiert. Keine Kälteanlage, weniger Platz, Lärm und Kosten.

Stromverbrauch verringern

Die Strompreise kennen in der Regel nur einen Weg: Nach oben. Das ist jetzt so und das wird in Zukunft auch nicht besser, da die Menschheit rasant wächst und der Bedarf an Strom steigt.

Denken Sie schon jetzt im Voraus wie es in 10 Jahren aussehen wird und dann werden Sie auch die Vorteile von SubMer sehen.

Wir können von Grund auf DataCenter planen oder integrieren.

Submer stellt SmartPodX vor

Es war ein sehr toller Event. Wir hatten hunderte von Menschen an unserem Stand und die Medien haben sehr positiv reagiert.

 

Der SubMer SmartPodX bietet einen PUE-Wert von 1,03 und erzielt das 20-30 fache der von konventionellen luftgekühlten Rechenzentren. Dadurch wird nicht nur Strom gespart, sondern auch der Platzbedarf reduziert und ganz wichtig ... so wird die Lebensdauer Ihrer Hardware automatisch verlängert.

SmartPodX für 21 oder 42 Server Racks

Zeitgemässe, effiziente und umweltfreundliche Tauchkühlung für Rechenzentren. Sparen Sie mit Submer bis zu 95% der Kühlkosten und bis zu 50% des physischen Raums.

Wir haben 2019 am OCP Global Summit in San José, Kalifornien, das hypereffiziente Kühlsystemen SmartPodX vorgestellt.

Das Open Compute Project steht für die Neuerfindung von Computer-Hardware und hat bereits eine Reihe von Standards entwickelt, die für mehr Effizienz, Skalierbarkeit, Offenheit und Wirkung sorgen und unser ganzes Leben besser machen.

Das OCP Summit USA ist daher die perfekte Gelegenheit, unser Hocheffizientes Tauchkühlsystem auf den Markt zu bringen, das die nächste Generation von Quantum Hochleistungsservern und Supercomputern antreiben und eine neue Welle von Forschung und technischer Innovation einleiten wird. Z.B. AI Deep Learning.

Technische Daten

Wärmeableitungskapazität des Pods
Serverkapazität pro Pod
Max Pod Stromverbrauch
Typischer Kühlmittelsollwert (Badaustritt)
Effektivität des mechanischen Stromverbrauchs
Anzahl der Pumpen pro Pod
Anzahl der Pumpen pro Pod

Masse Pod 22U

Masse Pod 45U

Gewicht Pod 22U

Gewicht Pod 45U

50kW

22U und 45U Modelle erhältlich

750W

45-55 °C

1.015

2

2N

Breite: 100cm Länge: 120cm Höhe: 110cm

Breite: 210cm Länge: 180cm Höhe: 110cm

800 Kg

1500 Kg

SmartPodX & XL basierend auf OCP-Prinzipien​

21 Zoll Breite - Rastermass 48 mm
21 OU (SmartPodX ½ Rack)

oder 42 OU (SmartPodXL Full Rack)
Stromschiene an der Unterseite

Liefert Gleichstrom - 12 VDC / 48 VDC

Mr. Cool SWAP - Server Netzteil tauchen

In diesem Video vom letzten Open Compute Global Summit in San José (Kalifornien) zeigt uns Pol Soler (Mitbegründer und CIO von Submer), wie einfach es ist, ein OCP-Netzteil in unseren SmartPodX einzubauen. Der SmartPodX Cool Swap ist eine der neuesten Erweiterungen unserer SmartPod Produktreihe mit effizienten Kühlsystemen entwickelt.

Schlüsselfertige Tauchkühlung Syteme

Möchten Sie Immersionskühlung in Ihre neue oder vorhandene Infrastruktur einführen? Submer Schweiz liefert schlüsselfertige Immersion Cooling-Technologie, einschliesslich Primärkühlung, Sekundärkühlung und zuverlässigen Pumpensätzen bis hin zu zertifizierter Hardware mit garantiert unvergleichlichem End-to-End-PUE an jedem Ort der Welt. Bei Submer finden Sie ein Team mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Design und Betrieb von RZ. 

NextGen Datacenter

Der fortschrittliche Cleantech von Submer ist eine Lösung, die in der Gegenwart gebaut wurde, jedoch auf Ihre Business Zukunft ausgerichtet ist. Unser modulares Rechenzentrum ist die erste Containerlösung der Welt, die die Immersion Cooling-Technol. verwendet. Die CDU garantiert: beispiellose Dichte (> 1 MW Wärmeabzugsleistung pro CFU Container). Ein PUE von 1,03 weltweit. Niedrige Wartungskosten und minimale Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt. Bereitstellung in jedem geografischen Gebiet.

KryptoPod Mining

DEMNÄCHST: Wie Sie sicher wissen sind ASIC Miners, FPGAs und GPUs nicht gerade leise, vor allem wenn mehrere gleichzeitig laufen. Ausserdem wird eine grosse Menge an Wärme produziert, die irgendwie abgetragen werden muss. Dazu brauchen Sie wie andere Geräte die mit Strom laufen und von Ihrem Gewinn abgezogen werden muss ... wer kennt das nicht. Übrigens, unser KryptoPod könnten Sie im Wohnzimmer aufstellen und laufen lassen. Kein Geräusch, keine Wärme und optimierte Elektrizität.

Eco-Freundlicher SmartCoolant 

Unser SmartCoolant von SubMer Technologies ist eine von uns entwickelte einphasige, synthetische dielektrische Flüssigkeit, die speziell für die Tauchkühlung in der Elektronik entwickelt wurde. Vollständig kompatibel mit z.B. getauchten Glasfasern (gleicher Brechungsindex) Klar, geruchlos, biologisch abbaubar und nicht toxisch. Dielektrikum (nicht elektrisch leitfähig). Nicht brennbar (Flammpunkt > 159 ° C) und unempfindlich gegenüber Hardware (kompatibel mit OEM).

Geschichte & Vorteile von SubMer

CEO - Daniel Pope

CIO - Pol Valls Soler

Daniel Pope ist der CEO von SubMer und führt Sie kurz durch die Geschichte von SubMer.

Welche Vorteile bietet es? Warum ist SubMer das nächste Kühlsystem für Rechenzentren der Zukunft? 

Submer & FlexiScale

CCO - Diarmuid Daltún

Partner Rajinder Basi (CEO von FlexiScale) berichtet über seine Erfahrungen in der Zusammenarbeit mit Submer.

Diarmuid Daltún, CCO von Submer, gibt uns ein Bild vom Immersionskühlungsmarkt.

Kontakt

SubMer Schweiz

Deutschland - Österreich - Italien

Flühstrasse 13

4114 Hofstetten

Schweiz

Tel: +41 079 545 0900 - eMail

SubMer USA

SubMer HQ Espana